Friday, December 21, 2012

New Texans on House Committees

The Democratic Caucus has selected committee slots for new members.  For the newly elected Democrats from Texas, here's what they got:

Joaquin Castro, Armed Services

Pete Gallego, Armed Services

Beto O'Rourke, Homeland Security

Marc Veasey, Armed Services

Filemon Vela, Agriculture

Some other announcements that made news...

Henry Cuellar has been moved onto Appropriations

Eddie Bernice Johnson is now the ranking member for Science, Space & Technology

No comments:

Post a Comment