Friday, February 6, 2015

Texas State Senate: Higher Education Committee

The map above shows the districts of the Senators who are on the Senate Higher Education Committee.  The dark red is the district of the Committee Chair.  The lighter reds and blues are the districts of the committee members.

Out of curiosity, which higher ed institutions did the committee members graduate from?

Chair, Kel Seliger - Dartmouth College
Vice Chair, Royce West - UT-Arlington, University of Houston
Paul Bettencourt - Texas A&M
Konni Burton - UNT
Charles Perry - Texas Tech
Leticia Van de Putte - UT-Austin
Kirk Watson - Baylor

No comments:

Post a Comment